Little Things

I’ve been working on small samples that will inform my stitch work and hopefully finished pieces. 🙂

I started off with drawing on 3 by 5 note cards. I was just drawing really quick to get some ideas out.

I was thinking about my embroidery, frames, and lockets. I was trying to figure out how I could use this in my work. Then I started stitching small samples. Most of them are still in progress but I did finish one. YAY! I’m using a lot of my deconstructed silk in the centers of my embroidered frames. I showed these at my midterm critique and got some really great feedback.

So feel free to leave comments. Oh and just a reminder my survey is an ongoing process so I hope you continue to leave comments. An easy way to find the post is by clicking on the category “I need your comments” and it will take you there. Thanks to everyone who has already responded!

Leave a Reply

