Savannah Inspiration

The iron work in Savannah is beautiful and incredibly inspirational. I’ve been taking pictures of the iron work since I moved to Savannah in 2004, so I have a pretty large collection. Recently, I’ve been thinking about how these pictures relate to my grad work. I’ve been working with a lot of frame imagery, lockets, and thinking about shapes and Victorian mourning jewelry. The more and more samples that I create the more I think about how this iron work is influencing me in one way or another. I’m going to be doing some of my daily sketching from these pictures and will probably take more pictures soon. Here are some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

