Work in Progress

This is part of my Artist as Designer/Designer as Artist midterm project. I love it on its own and will probably make more similar to this. It is just a small part of my project so there is more to come. πŸ™‚ I screen-printed white pearlescent pigment on slightly off-white watercolor paper. Then I layered a softer watercolor paper over the screen-print. I embroidered french knots to keep both pieces of paper together.

These two are close ups πŸ™‚

For those of you interested, the images are abstracted versions of my house (that I grew up in), my Dad’s signature, the tea cup that I’ve been using in my work, and some of my embroidery that I created.

Leave a Reply

