Yoko Iwanaga

Yesterday while I was walking home from class, I stopped in the Pinnacle Gallery (for the third time!). I took some pictures of Yoko Iwanaga’s work because it’s so inspirational. I want to share this with those of you who couldn’t make it to the gallery. Her work is based on childhood memories and she combines these memories with present memories. I love how she abstracts images and only gives the hint of an image.

2 responses to “Yoko Iwanaga

  1. thanks for the info! we’re thinking about getting an embroidery machine over at Working Class

  2. Wow! Thanks. I’m glad that you like it.
    While I was in Savannah I took one of fiber classes too. The silk screen class reminds me how much I loved origami papers and vintage fabrics. I’m using those patterns on my work now.

Leave a Reply

