Artist Research

I’ve pretty much posted all the work I have right now so I’ll be posting some of the artists that I’m researching, and some side projects. I’m on a break from school until September 15th so hopefully I’ll be able to catch up on a few things. šŸ™‚ Some of you may have seen the latest issue of Fiber Arts and one of the artists featured, Diem Chau, really got me thinking. Diem Chau embroiders on silk organza and layers this over porcelain dish ware. She works with the concepts of memory & mystery. The article in Fiber Arts is really interesting and has inspired me to continue to research and learn about this artist. I’ll post some of her work & please visit her site at www.diemchau.com

Recently, I’ve machine embroidered on some silk organza and have a few ideas for future projects. I’ve been thinking about layering fabrics and I think organza would work great for some of my ideas.

Leave a Reply

